Someone Like You

I was thinking about it.

I don’t want someone who has nothing to do, yet goes on doing things. I want someone with passion. I want someone with dreams and goals, and a drive to work towards their fruition.

I don’t want someone who is just going on without thought. I want someone who is reflective and contemplative.

I don’t want someone who is tired all the time. I want someone who, even when tired, has a sparkle in her eyes, excitement in her voice, and purpose and energy in her actions.

I don’t want someone who is perfect. I want someone who can cope up and keep up with me, and whom I can do the same with.

I want someone who may not be interested in the things that I am interested in, but still appreciates it. And I don’t want someone who says yes to whatever I say. I want someone who will listen and present her opinion as well.

I want someone who will accept challenges and will challenge me. I want someone who will support me in my endeavours. I want someone who is confident and independent, and I will be by her side in her journey. They will be our endeavours, our journeys.

I want someone who is content, but doesn’t want to stop. I want someone who wants to grow. I want to grow, and I want to grow with her.

I won’t just love her. I want someone whom I can respect as well. I want someone who can inspire me and sees inspiration in me.

As I was thinking, I realised that I was thinking about you. And if it cannot be you, it has to be someone like you.

Got something to say? Feel free! Just don't be too harsh.

